Eurasia Motorsport bouyant with three Sepang winners aboard for Asian Le Mans finale

Date posted on January 21, 2016 · Published by eurasiapr

RW3_8584Eurasia Motorsport hopes the champagne flies and that former Sepang race winners, Sean Gelael, Antonio Giovinazzi and Richard Bradley, can help it to another race win in the Asian Le Mans Series (AsLMS) 3 Hours of Malaysia (23-24 January).

The fourth and final instalment of the 2015-16 AsLMS will be held on the technically-demanding Sepang International Circuit, which is positioned 64kms south of the Malaysian capital, Kuala Lumpur, and boasts a fast, flowing 5.53km configuration that features 15 turns, eight straights and provides ample overtaking opportunities.

It follows a nail-biting race at the new Chang International Circuit in Buriram, Thailand, where Gelael and Giovinazzi doused Eurasia Motorsport Team Principal, Mark Goddard, in champagne after opening the team’s AsLMS wins account.

The victorious driver pairing, both former winners at Sepang in Eurasia-run Formula Pilota machinery, will reunite in the #9 Jagony Ayam Oreca 03R Nissan, and their intention is to scale the top step of the podium once more.

However, William Lok and Richard Bradley, who famously dominated Formula 1 Malaysian Grand Prix-supporting Formula BMW Pacific races against the likes of Daniil Kvyat and Carlos Sainz Junior, will be re-joined by Korea’s Tacksung Kim in Eurasia’s #99 entry.

As a result, there’s a strong belief that both cars can conclude the series at the top of the headlining LMP2 division and Goddard said: “We hope to end the Asian Le Mans season on the top step of the podium with the same sort of performance we saw last time out in Buriram. In the #9 Jagonya Ayam car, both Sean Gelael and Antonio Giovinazzi are previous race winners at Sepang, having won there with Eurasia Motorsport in Formula Pilota. This was a year after Richard Bradley wiped the board at the Malaysian Formula BMW Pacific F1 support race, winning both races and beating drivers such as Daniil Kvyat and Carlos Sainz. We therefore have three Sepang race winners spread over the #9 and #99 cars and that inspires confidence.”