Matt Solomon wins second Sepang F. Masters race

Date posted on August 16, 2014 · Published by Mark Goddard

DSC_6817Matt Solomon started from pole, lost out to championship rival Munro at the start with a little too much wheel spin and then swept into the lead with an audacious move at the final turn on lap two. He then drove away to take his fourth win a row. Yuan Bo had almost grabbed second place at the start but was then hit up the rear later round the first lap and dropped to 9th place at the flag. Hua Miao and Dominic Tjia finished 11th and 12th respectively whilst Pu Jun Jin was harpooned at Turn 9 and failed to finish.

Solomon is now 20 points behind the championship leader and he certainly has the momentum with him. Dominic Tjia had an eventful race with a quick spin but the rookie continues to impress the team. Hua Miao also had a couple of spins on his way to 11th place and is improving with every session. Pu Jun Jin run of bad luck continued, once again he was the victim of another driver’s mistake. Hopefully his luck will change for the final race of the event which takes place tomorrow, Sunday 17th.