Formula Pacific named JK Racing Asia Series

Date posted on February 11, 2011 · Published by Mark Goddard

JK Tyre today announced their support of the JK Racing Asia Series which will support three F1 Grand Prix, Malaysia, Singapore and India plus feature three Asian Festival of Speed events at Sepang in Malaysia, Sentul in Indonesia at the Yeongam F1 Circuit in Korea. Eighteen races over six events at four F1 GP circuits provides a fantastic driver development series.

Eurasia Motorsport, the 2010 Formula BMW Pacific Champions, will enter four cars in the series. Pasin Lathouras is the first driver to sign for the team and testing continues at the Sepang F1 Circuit in Malaysia where the team will choose his team mates. The next available test days are on February 28 to March 3rd and the final pre-season test will be held from March 7-10th. Drivers who seriously want to be competitive should contact Mark Goddard at to book a car for testing.